top of page


Perak Society of Performing Arts (PSPA) is a not-for-profit organisation established in 1996 to encourage and develop a greater knowledge and understanding of the arts in the state of Perak. The Society plays a crucial role in the enrichment, growth and practice of the arts and aims to bring about a more vibrant performing arts culture in Perak.


To this end, the Society has collaborated with government departments, schools, music centres and institutes, as well as local and foreign arts groups. It seeks to engage with talents from all walks of life and age groups, harness and tap existing talents in music, song, dance and drama, foster creative expression, and provide exposure to those who wish to pursue a career in the performing arts.



President: Datin Rosalina Ooi-Thong

Vice President: Chai Jin Hann

Honorary Secretary: Angeline Lim Mei Kim

Assistant Honorary Secretary: Yip Siew Yeen 

Honorary Treasurer: Doreen Kam Wai Foong


Charles Roland Pooley

Jeffrey Cheong Kok Yew

Jeremy Chan Seong Jian

Mervin Yong Kai Jie

Peter Josef Bucher @ Pak Peter

Stanley Tham Yoon Chow

Sylvia Wong Ling Ling

Shanti A/P Lingam

Tony Lee Chin Thang

Yeap Yen Chin

Recent Posts
General News
Recent YouTube Video
bottom of page